Maclean Armorial

Many Macleans have been granted arms throughout the centuries. The arms of the House of Duart were well established before the Lyon Register, on which the Lord Lyon records all Scotland's coats of arms, was created in 1672. Unlike other European arms, Scottish arms are granted to individuals rather than families, and are heritable property. It is common for inherited arms to be re-matriculated into the Lyon Register every few generations. Although this armorial is incomplete, it represents known Maclean armigers.

Sir Lachlan Hector Charles Maclean of Duart & Morvern, Bt, CVO, DL, 8th Lord Maclean

Lorne Gillean Iain Maclaine of Lochbuie,
Feudal Baron of Moy

Maj-General John Hector Norman Maclean
of Coll

Robin Michael Maclean of Ardgour

Very Rev’d Canon Allan Maclean of Dochgarroch

Neil Maclean of Ross

Neil Maclean of Lehire

Andrew Bruce Maclean of Tiree

General Kaïd Sir Harry Aubrey de Vere Maclean of Drimnin, KCMG

Charles James Maclean, Esq.
of Plantation

Neil Maclean of Drimnacross

Baron Rutger Maclean of Sweden,
Friherre of Duart

Sir Fitzroy Hew Royle Maclean
of Duncunnel, KT, CBE

Rev’d Arthur John Macleane

Colonel John Robert Howard-Maclean, Esq, VD,JP

John Sandford Fleming Maclean, Jr

This is not the official site of the Clan Maclean; it does not reflect the opinions or views of the Clan Maclean International nor its affiliates.